danse en papier

Created in 2010 - Duration : 75min

PDF
With Danse en Papier (“ID.doc”), Transe-en-Danse is closing the wide project of exchange and creation which began in 2007 on the theme of the North South relations with the companies « Ladon » and « Pierre Sacrée » from Burkina Faso.

After the numerous encounters which gave birth to it, before the show Danse en Papier, a documentary presents the vision of Europe by Africans, which demonstrates the issue of illegal migrations as an extreme consequence of the inequality of the North South relations.

The show can, on request, be accompanied by workshops initiating to art and awareness-raising on the issue of current migrations. It can also be followed by en encounter with the artists and a debate with the associated entities who are involved in the struggle for the rights of undocumented migrants.

There are two versions of the show Danse en Papier. The first one includes Burkinabe artists who have participated to the creation; whereas the artists of the second one are Brussels-only artists.
pict
video

danse en papier

Création de 2010
Durée : 90min (version burkinabé) - 75min (version belge)
+ 20 minutes = parcours interactif

Code Art et Vie : 1450-1


PDF
Avec Danse en Papier, Transe-en-Danse clôture le vaste projet d’échange et de création entamé en 2007 sur le thème des rapports Nord-Sud avec les compagnies « Ladon » et « Pierre Sacrée » du Burkina Faso.

Suite aux nombreuses rencontres qui y ont donné naissance, le spectacle Danse-en-Papier est précédé d’un documentaire sur l’image de l’Europe vue d’Afrique, qui présente la problématique des migrations clandestines comme une conséquence extrême de l'inégalité des rapports Nord-Sud.

A la demande, le spectacle peut être accompagné d’ateliers d’initiation artistique et de sensibilisation à la problématique des migrations. Il peut aussi être suivi d’une rencontre avec les artistes, et d’un débat avec des acteurs associatifs impliqués dans la lutte pour les droits des sans-papiers.

Le spectacle Danse en Papier existe en deux versions. L'une inclut les artistes burkinabés ayant participé à la création ; tandis que dans l'autre, leurs rôles sont incarnés par des artistes bruxellois uniquement.
pict
video